Leadership Team

The 2017-2018 Leadership Team


Katherine Simeon, PhD Student in Communication Sciences & Disorders (contact: ksimeon [at] u dot northwestern dot edu)


Boran Ma, PhD Student in Material Science Engineering 


Communications Chair

Zixuan (Zoe) Zhang, PhD Student in Mechanical Engineering


Professional Development Chair

Abha Gosavi,  PhD Student in Chemical & Biological Engineering


Service Chairs

Kat Albrecht, PhD Student in Sociology

Grace Bellinger, PhD Student in Neuroscience (NUIN)


Social Chair

Livia Guadagnoli, PhD Student in Clinical Psychology


Fitness & Wellness Chair

Naomi Shakerdge, PhD Student in Biomedical Engineering


Community Liaison 

Jennifer Ferrer, PhD Student in Interdisciplinary Biological Sciences (IBiS)


Former Board Members

The GWAN Leadership team designs, facilitates, and evaluates all events based on feedback from GWAN participants. If you would like to become more involved with GWAN, or would like to talk to a member of the Leadership team, please email us.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s